18 Unexpected Perks Of Being The Middle Child

heh no. 16

Thought Catalog

ShutterstockShutterstock

There are thousands of essays and studies done on “Middle Child Syndrome” and the stereotype of the neglected second-born. I was born five years after my older sister, who served as the family’s only golden child during that half a decade before my birth. Nine months after I was born, my mother became pregnant with my second sister. I hadn’t even begun talking before my younger sister stole my spotlight. That being said, I wouldn’t trade my birth order for anything in the world. I don’t have a “syndrome” or a complex, and I’m not “stuck” in the middle. I have two best friends who have no choice but to kiss my cheeks in cheesy family pictures.

1. Middle children are normally in the middle of photographs and the fireplace mantle. Overlooked and neglected? More like front, center, and distinguished.

2. 52% of presidents are middle-borns. The thought of…

View original post 475 more words

Leave a Reply

